African Commercial Policy Institute (IAPC)

The African Trade Policy Institute (IPAC) is a private higher education institution specializing in all higher education training relevant to economics, trade and development, in relation to the License / Master / Doctorate system ( LMD), on the basis of an approval issued by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

The African Trade Policy Institute (IPAC) is a private higher education institution specializing in all higher education training relevant to economics, trade and development, in relation to the License / Master / Doctorate system ( LMD), on the basis of an approval issued by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

The courses taught at IAPC in LMD are as follows:

  • International Trade Policies and Negotiations (PNCI);
  • Law and Economics of Regional Integration Organizations and
  • Communautaire ;
  • International Trade and Trade Facilitation;
  • Administration and Management of Trade Policies;
  • Financing of Companies and Trade Policy.

At IPAC, we have also realized that added value is consubstantial with economic and social development and that training and knowledge constitute an essential means to capture and consolidate the resources and efforts capable of enabling economic actors and human resources, working in the public, non-governmental and private spheres, to have relevant tools and analysis tools (toolbox) of daily use in their areas of expertise.

We are also convinced that in a constantly changing national and international economic environment, characterized by increasingly fierce competition, successful companies, both in the public and private sectors, "make a difference" through the quality of their managers. and their staff.

To do this, IPAC is pleased to inform you, also, of the establishment of a Commercial Engineering and Services Platform (PICS), the primary purpose of which is to train public and private executives and managers. through a mass and a network of services and adequate advice, even personalized, in the fields of traditional training, but also in the new professions and support services considered as "emerging sectors".

The IPAC has also integrated and taken into account the new deal in terms of trade and development policy for Africa that is the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA).

Dr FALOU Samb is, from its establishment until date, among the Eminent Experts who drafted the Agreement and its various Protocols; he is the Coordinator and Editor of the draft Protocol to the AfCFTA on investments.

In addition, the Institute took into account the new economic situation represented by the discovery of gas and oil in Senegal; to this end and to support training and capacity building in this area, IPAC has set up complete Modules on the oil and gas economy in Senegal (EPGS), in partnership with national, regional and international institutes specializing in these areas of the new economy.

The IPAC has realized that added value is consubstantial with economic and social development and that training and knowledge are an essential means to capture and consolidate the appropriate resources and efforts. capable of enabling economic actors and resources human, evolving in the public, non-governmental and private spheres, to have relevant instruments and tools of analysis (toolbox) in the fields of economy, international affairs, law, foreign trade , finance, industry, agriculture, education and tourism, in particular.

TheThe establishment of a Commercial Engineering and Services Platform (PICS) responds to this major vocation consisting in training public and private executives and managers through a mass and network of services and adequate, even personalized advice, in the following areas: economic and commercial diplomacy; vocational education, through BTS / DTS; new professions and support services considered as "emerging sectors".

We are convinced that in a constantly changing national and international economic environment, characterized by increasingly fierce competition, successful companies "make a difference" through the quality of their managers, as well as the management and development of their human resources. well nationally, regionally and internationally, both.

The Commercial Engineering and Services Platform is part of a new dynamic and perspective to raise IPAC to the rank of privileged interlocutor and to become a national and international center of excellence to promote activities related to trade, investments and promotion of development.

These human resources management and development activities are likely to be rolled out in various formats, as well as at national, regional and international scales.

The themes of the Modules are broken down as follows:

  1. Presentation of “Economic and Commercial Diplomacy”;

  2. Economic Diplomacy and Structural Transformation and Emergence;

  3. Economic Diplomacy and Trade Policy;

  4. Economic Diplomacy, Regional Integration and the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA);

  5. Economic Diplomacy and Investments; 

  6. Economic Diplomacy and Dispute Resolution;

  7. Economic Diplomacy and Agricultural Export Strategy;

  8. Economic Diplomacy, Health and Intellectual Property;

  9. Economic Diplomacy and New Financial and Budgetary Rules and Disciplines of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA);

  10. Diplomacy and Oil and Gas Economy in Senegal (EPGS);

  11. Economic Diplomacy and Interministerial Coordination;

  12. Economic and Commercial Diplomacy and Covid and Post-Covid Management 19;

  13. Economic and Commercial Diplomacy and Integration of Trade into Economic and Social Development Strategies (Diagnostic Study on the Integration of Trade into Economic and Social Development Strategies (EDIC) and alignment with the PSE in the Medium-Term Plan ( PMT);

  14. Economic and Commercial Diplomacy and Senegal's Status as an LDC and Exit Strategy under the PSE;

  15. Economic Diplomacy and Food Resilience in Post-Covid Management 19;

  16. Other relevant Modules.

  1. The Institute's training policy is deliberately innovative in that it will be the leading private training structure in trade policy and international trade negotiations in Senegal and Africa.

  1. The other facet of the innovative dimension of the IACP relates firstly to the provision of information and technical support to African negotiators in international trade negotiations conducted within the framework of the WTO, EPAs with the 'European Union and other partners, but then to carrying out studies on the socio-economic and environmental impacts of international trade agreements in African countries.

  1. In this context, the Institute intends to base its training on the following aspects, which constitute a process of promoting quality in the teaching of trade policy, international negotiations and international trade in general.

  1. The elements of the quality approach applicable to the Institute's teaching modules can thus be articulated:
    1. An effective mix of
      1. classical subjects with regard to law, economics, accounting and the other “fundamental” courses of the Masters offered;
      2. New and or advanced subjects, such as, for example, economic intelligence, economic and commercial decision-making tools;
  • Foreign languages, in order to take into account not only English, but also targeted training focused on promoting other languages ​​such as German, Spanish, Portuguese, etc .; Chinese is an integral part of this innovative vision, due to China's increasingly strong commercial and diplomatic expansion in Africa and around the world

  1. Systematic use of communication techniques and technology (ICT); the teaching of these ICTs will not be done as a simple subject, but as an integral part in the acquisition of the knowledge provided throughout the Masters Modules

  1. The establishment of institutional partnerships between the various actors of trade policy, both in Senegal and abroad, in particular:
    1. Private sector: employers' organizations (CNES, CNP), support structures such as the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture (CCIA), in particular that of Dakar, etc.
    2. Public sector: the Ministry of Commerce as well as all other bodies involved in the formulation, management and implementation of trade policy in Senegal; the relevant technical and advisory committees; ENAM, CFJ, Trade Point Senegal, etc.
    3. The academic world: the University of Dakar and, ultimately, other universities and Regional University Centers; the WTO Chair at FASEG, which was inaugurated in November 2010, under the aegis of the Head of State and the Director General of the WTO;
    4. Regional integration organizations such as ECOWAS, UEMOA, CEMAC, SADC, COMESA, as well as international trade policy institutions such as WTO, UNCTAD, ITC;
    5. International private institutions such as ILI, foreign universities and other research centers;
    6. Non-governmental organizations or “Non-State Actors” (NSAs) whose presence and recognition are increasingly evident in commercial matters

  1. The link between studies and the professional world, through the establishment of innovative mechanisms with regard to the integration of students into working and professional life, in particular:
    1. Tutoring, between students and professionals enrolled in the Masters;
    2. The incubation of students, the promotion of applied research, in relation with private and state organizations acting in this field;
    3. The establishment of diplomas and certificates targeted for people interested in professional development and or early and smooth entry into the professional world;
    4. All other actions having an interest to support in this direction

  1. Creation of an academic solidarity fund in commercial matters, intended to support the Institute in obtaining the necessary funding to support students at national, regional and international levels. This fund will be supplied by the Institute's budget, donations and bequests as well as any legally permissible financial benefit. He will be responsible for covering the related costs, in particular for the following activities:
    1. The progress of internships, missions and other visits of an academic and professional nature;
    2. Supervision of doctoral students;
    3. Support for workers based abroad who wish to contribute to the training and development of the Institute.
    4. All activities likely to promote the international dimension and stature of IPAC.

Learn from the best

Join our course and start building the most sought after career available today. We make sure that each class is easily understood and that all students achieve the same level of expertise needed for today's high tech industry.

opening time

Monday- Friday: 8: 00-18: 30 Hrs
(Phone until 17:30 Hrs)
Saturday - 8: 00-14: 00

We are here

Lot N° 4 Cité Azur VDN Nord Foire
Phone:+ 221 33 822 25 96
Fax:+ 221 33 822 25 96
Email: iapc@iapc.sn

Institut Africain des Politiques Commerciales (IAPC)

L’Institut Africain des Politiques Commerciales (IAPC) est un établissement supérieur d’enseignement privé spécialisé dans toutes les formations d’enseignement supérieur pertinentes à l’économie, au commerce et au développement, en relation avec le système Licence / Master / Doctorat (LMD), sur la base d’un agrément délivré par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche.

L’Institut Africain des Politiques Commerciales (IAPC) est un établissement supérieur d’enseignement privé spécialisé dans toutes les formations d’enseignement supérieur pertinentes à l’économie, au commerce et au développement, en relation avec le système Licence / Master / Doctorat (LMD), sur la base d’un agrément délivré par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche.

Les filières enseignées à l’IAPC en LMD se présentent ainsi qu’il suit :

  • Politiques et Négociations Commerciales Internationales (PNCI) ;
  • Droit et Economie des Organisations d’Intégration Régionale et
  • Communautaire ;
  • Commerce International et Facilitation des Echanges ;
  • Administration et Gestion des Politiques Commerciales ;
  • Financement des Entreprises et de la Politique Commerciale.

A l’IAPC, nous avons également pris conscience que la valeur ajoutée est consubstantielle au développement économique et social et que la formation et le savoir constituent un moyen incontournable pour capter et consolider les ressources et efforts aptes à permettre aux acteurs économiques et ressources humaines, évoluant aussi bien dans les sphères publiques, non-gouvernementales que privées, de disposer d’instruments et d’outils d’analyse pertinents (toolbox) d’usage quotidien dans leurs domaines de compétences.

Nous sommes également convaincus que dans un environnement économique national et international en perpétuel changement, caractérisé par une compétition de plus en plus vive, les entreprises performantes, aussi bien dans les secteurs public et privé, « marquent la différence » par la qualité de leurs managers et de leurs personnels.

Pour ce faire, l’IAPC a le grand plaisir de vous informer, également, de la mise en place d’une Plateforme d’Ingénierie Commerciale et de Services (PICS) dont la première vocation constitue de former les cadres et dirigeants publics et privés à travers une masse et un réseau de services et de conseils adéquats, voire personnalisés, dans les domaines de formations classiques, mais également dans les nouveaux métiers et services d’appui considérés comme « filières émergentes ».

L’IAPC a, également, intégré et pris en compte la nouvelle donne en matière de politique commerciale et de développement de l’Afrique que constitue la Zone de Libre Echange Continentale Africaine (ZLECAf).

Dr FALOU Samb figure, depuis sa mise en place jusqu’à date, parmi les Eminents Experts ayant rédigé l’Accord et ses divers Protocoles ; il est le Coordonnateur et le Rédacteur du projet de Protocole à la ZLECAf sur les investissements.

Par ailleurs, l’Institut a pris en compte la nouvelle donne économique que constitue la découverte du gaz et du pétrole au Sénégal ; à cet effet et pour accompagner les formations et le renforcement des capacités en la matière, l’IAPC a mis sur pied des Modules complets sur l’économie pétrolière et gazière au Sénégal (EPGS), en partenariat avec des instituts nationaux, régionaux et internationaux spécialisés dans ces domaines de la nouvelle économie.

L’IAPC a pris conscience que la valeur ajoutée est consubstantielle au développement économique et social et que la formation et le savoir constituent un moyen incontournable pour capter et consolider les ressources et efforts aptes à permettre aux acteurs économiques et ressources humaines, évoluant aussi bien dans les sphères publiques, non-gouvernementales que privées, de disposer d’instruments et d’outils d’analyse pertinents (toolbox) dans les domaines de l’économie, des affaires internationales, du droit, du commerce extérieur, des finances, de l’industrie, de l’agriculture, de l’éducation et du tourisme, en particulier.

La mise en place d’une Plateforme d’Ingénierie Commerciale et de Services (PICS) répond à cette vocation majeure consistant à former les cadres et dirigeants publics et privés à travers une masse et un réseau de services et de conseils adéquats, voire personnalisés, dans les domaines suivants : la diplomatie économique et commerciale ; l’enseignement professionnel, à travers les BTS / DTS ; les nouveaux métiers et services d’appui considérés comme « filières émergentes ».

Nous sommes convaincus que dans un environnement économique national et international en perpétuel changement, caractérisé par une compétition de plus en plus vive, les entreprises performantes « marquent la différence » par la qualité de leurs managers, la gestion et le développement de leurs ressources humaines aussi bien à l’échelle nationale, régionale et internationale, à la fois.

La Plateforme d’Ingénierie Commerciale et de Services s’inscrit dans une nouvelle dynamique et perspective pour hisser l’IAPC au rang d’interlocuteur privilégié et pour devenir un centre national et international d’excellence pour promouvoir les activités liées au commerce, aux investissements et à la promotion du développement.

Ces activités de gestion et de développement de ressources humaines sont susceptibles d’être déclinées, sous divers formats, ainsi que sur des échelles nationale, régionale qu’internationale.

Les thèmes des Modules sont déclinés ainsi qu’il suit :

  1. Présentation de la « Diplomatie économique et commerciale » ;

  2. Diplomatie Économique et Transformation Structurelle et Émergence ;

  3. Diplomatie Économique et Politique Commerciale ;

  4. Diplomatie Économique, Intégration régionale et la Zone de Libre Échange Continentale Africaine (ZLECAf) ;

  5. Diplomatie Économique et Investissements ; 

  6. Diplomatie Économique et Règlement des Différends ;

  7. Diplomatie Économique et Stratégie des exportations agricoles ;

  8. Diplomatie Économique, Santé et Propriété Intellectuelle ;

  9. Diplomatie Économique et Nouvelles Règles et Disciplines financières et budgétaires de l’Union Économique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine (UEMOA) ;

  10. Diplomatie et Économie Pétrolière et Gazière au Sénégal (EPGS) ;

  11. Diplomatie Économique et Coordination interministérielle ;

  12. Diplomatie Économique et Commerciale et Gestion covid et post-covid 19 ;

  13. Diplomatie Économique et Commerciale et Intégration du Commerce dans les stratégies de développement économique et social (Étude Diagnostique sur l’Intégration du Commerce dans les stratégies de développement économique et social (EDIC) et mise en cohérence avec le PSE dans le Plan à Moyen Terme (PMT) ;

  14. Diplomatie Économique et Commerciale et Statut du Sénégal en tant que PMA et Stratégie de sortie dans le cadre du PSE ;

  15. Diplomatie Économique et Résilience alimentaire dans la gestion post-covid 19 ;

  16. Autres Modules pertinents.

  1. La politique de formation de l’’Institut se veut délibérément novatrice en ce sens qu’il va être la première structure de formation privée en matière de politique commerciale et des négociations commerciales internationales au Sénégal et en Afrique.

  1. L’autre facette de la dimension novatrice de l’IACP se rapporte d’abord à la fourniture d’informations et à l’appui technique des négociateurs africains dans les négociations commerciales internationales menées dans le cadre de l’OMC, des APE avec l’Union Européenne et autres partenaires, mais ensuite à la réalisation d’études sur les impacts socio-économiques et environnementaux  des Accords commerciaux internationaux dans les pays africains.

  1. Dans ce contexte, l’Institut compte appuyer sa formation sur les aspects suivants, lesquels constituent une démarche de promotion de la qualité dans l’enseignement de la politique commerciale, des négociations internationales et du commerce international en général.

  1. Les éléments de la démarche qualité applicables aux Modules pédagogiques de l’Institut peuvent ainsi s’articuler:
    1. Un dosage efficace entre
      1. Les matières classiques en ce qui concerne le Droit, l’économie, la comptabilité et les autres cours “fondamentaux” des Masters offerts;
      2. Les matières nouvelles et ou avancées, comme par exemple, l’intelligence économique, les outils de décision économique et commerciale;
  • Les langues étrangères, afin de prendre en compte non seulement l’Anglais, mais également des formations ciblées et axées sur la valorisation d’autres langues telles que l’Allemand, l’Espagnol, le Portugais, etc.; le Chinois constitue une partie intégrante de cette vision novatrice, en raison de l’expansion de plus en plus forte de la Chine sur le plan commercial et diplomatique en Afrique et dans le monde

  1. Le recours systématique aux techniques de communication et de la technologie (TIC); l’enseignement de ces TIC ne se fera point comme une simple matière, mais comme une partie intégrante dans l’acquisition des connaissances dispensées tout au long des Modules des Masters

  1. La Mise en place de Partenariats institutionnels entre les divers acteurs de la politique commerciale, tant au Sénégal qu’à l’étranger, notamment:
    1. Secteur privé: les organisations patronales (CNES, CNP), les structures d’appui comme la Chambre de Commerce, d’Industrie et d’Agriculture (CCIA), en particulier celle de Dakar, etc.
    2. Secteur public: le Ministère du Commerce ainsi que tous les autres organes intervenant dans la formulation, la gestion et la mise en application de la politique commerciale au Sénégal; les Comités techniques et consultatifs en la matière; l’ENAM, le CFJ, le Trade Point Sénégal, etc.
    3. Le monde académique: l’Université de Dakar et, à terme, les autres universités et Centres Universitaires Régionaux; la Chaire de l’OMC à la FASEG, dont l’inauguration a eu lieu en novembre 2010, sous l’égide du Chef de l’Etat et du Directeur Général de l’OMC;
    4. Les organisations d’intégration régionale comme la CEDEAO, l’UEMOA, la CEMAC, la SADC, le COMESA, ainsi que les institutions internationales en matière de politique commerciale telles que l’OMC, la CNUCED, le CCI ;
    5. Les institutions privées internationales comme l’ILI, les universités étrangères et les autres centres de recherche ;
    6. Les organisations non gouvernementales ou “Acteurs non étatiques” (ANE) dont la présence et la reconnaissance sont de plus en plus évidentes en matière commerciale

  1. L’articulation entre études et monde professionnel, à travers la mise en place de mécanismes novateurs en ce qui concerne l’intégration des étudiants à la vie active et professionnelle, notamment:
    1. Le tutorat, entre étudiants et professionnels inscrits dans les Masters;
    2. L’incubation des étudiants, la valorisation de la recherche appliquée, en relation avec les organismes privés et étatiques agissant dans ce domaine;
    3. La mise en place de diplômes et de certificats ciblés à l’intention des personnes intéressées par le perfectionnement et ou l’entrée rapide et en douceur dans le monde professionnel;
    4. Toutes autres actions ayant un intérêt à appuyer en ce sens

  1. Création d’un Fonds de solidarité académique en matière commerciale, destiné à appuyer l’Institut à disposer des financements nécessaires à la prise en charge des étudiants sur les plans national, régional et international. Ce fonds sera alimenté par le budget de l’Institut, les dons et legs ainsi que toute prestation financière légalement permissible. Il sera chargé de couvrir les frais afférents, en particulier aux activités suivantes:
    1. Le déroulement des stages, missions et autres visites à caractère académique et professionnel;
    2. L’encadrement des étudiants en matière doctorale;
    3. La prise en charge des intervenants basés à l’étranger et désireux de contribuer à la formation et à l’essor de l’Institut.
    4. Toutes activités de nature à favoriser la dimension et la stature internationales de l’IAPC.

Apprenez des meilleurs

Rejoignez notre cours et commencez à construire la carrière la plus recherchée disponible aujourd’hui. Nous nous assurons que chaque classe est facilement comprise et que tous les étudiants atteignent le même niveau d’expertise nécessaire pour l’industrie de la haute technologie d’aujourd’hui.

Heures d'ouverture

Lundi- Vendredi:8:00-18:30 Hrs
(Phone until 17:30 Hrs)
Samedi - 8:00-14:00

Nous sommes ici

Lot N° 4 Cité Azur VDN Nord Foire
Phone:+ 221 33 822 25 96
Fax:+ 221 33 822 25 96
Email: iapc@iapc.sn